i want to call people “cool cats”.
i want to be one of those assholes who constantly bigs himself up as the know-it-all when it comes to nerdom. (i also want to be that asshole who uses the phrase “nerdom”)
i want to hate everything new in 2012 just to talk about how everything was better 5 years ago in 2017.
i want to be so talented at one point in my life that i coast on overpricing shitty things for the rest of my life.
i want to go to school just to drop out after a year because it was affecting my muse.
i want to pick apart my supposed favourite writers and artists and speak about how they could improve as if i was better than them.
i want to say that i want to draw and write comics for the rest of my life but as soon as i hit something popular i’m going to be the writer then the plotter then eventually they’ll just put my name as “created by” a.k.a still gets most of the fucking money but does nothing.
i want to be a big editor for a year then quit to “return to what i love most” to simply do 6 covers per year…max.
hopefully i’m well on my way…

…did i mention the asshole part?

