i need to change my thinking.

i was thinking tonight how i should bust out my art supplies that are new but try some of them on shittier paper and have an epic plan if i want to use the good stuff…

…then i decided i should change my thinking, i do not only have 40 awesome sheets to use, i have 40 tries (which is a lot at my current pace) to get right with my new materials.

i hope to be pro at the start and pro at the end, i really want to grasp colour and some finer details…my plan 40 lovely pieces of work in is to get the same paper in a larger format and do some bigger work that i can actually display and maybe sell…

i know this blog is very art specific and maybe even a bit bland if you’re more into the rants and metaphors but on the upside…atleast it’s positive.

october shall be a more productive month than september and i was more than content with september, so fingers crossed for the future…

post script – the rest of the load…

it doesn’t end with fancy paper, fancy pens and new colours…

i will work on my projects (they’re piling up, standing at about 4 or 5 right now), go through my comic strip art boards and do my small bit of animation practice… (practice? more like dabbling.)

yeah, i decided to not only do limited comic strips and random comic books but also to try out animation, i’ve always been really into it but really really terrible at it…but thanks to the inspiration of someone special i am giving it another (very small) go.

thanks for reading.

